life, Published articles

Italians reclaim heritage in Vancouver

Here is the piece I wrote for The Thunderbird.

Ladies enjoy an evening at Roma Hall playing cards and doing what women do best- chatting !!
Ladies enjoy an evening at Roma Hall playing cards and doing what women do best- chatting !!

It took over a month and countless trips to research this article. I am extremely grateful for the generosity of all the vibrant and amazing people I interviewed for my article.

Thank you very much for talking to me for endless hours and tirelessly posing for the photo gallery. A very special thanks to Rino Bellini, President of Roma Hall in New Westminster and his lovely wife Linda for introducing me to these larger than life characters .

I would have never come across these lovely personalities without your cooperation. Now they remain infinitely chronicled in this piece of writing.

I would also like to acknowledge the participation of Caelan Griffiths, Curator of The Italian Cultural Centre in Vancouver for taking me on an eye opening journey down the historical avenues of Italian immigrants.

I remain eternally thankful to everyone for your graciousness, patience and participation.

Read on:

http://thethunderbird.ca/2009/05/05/little-italy-in-vancouver/

Photo Gallery:

http://thethunderbird.ca/2009/04/10/photo-gallery-all-things-italian/

Leave a Reply

